Where to Stay - South Africa

After South Africa successfully hosted the FIFA World Cup in 2010 the country now turns its attentions to hosting the finals of the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations. The finals kick-off on the 19th January 2013 and end on the 10th February 2013. There are five cities across South Africa that have been chosen to host games.

In the Group Games:

  • Durban – Moses Mabhida Stadium
  • Port Elizabeth – Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium
  • Nelspruit – Mbombela Stadium
  • Rustenburg – Royal Bafokeng Stadium

At the Opening and Closing Games:

  • Johannesburg – FNB Stadium

As hosts, South Africa automatically qualifies for the Africa Cup of Nations finals. Thirty other teams will be playing the second leg of their qualifying matches, between the 12th and 14th October 2012, to see who will be joining them. READ MORE